Board of Trustees

  • Trustees
  • Meetings
  • Committees
  • USF System Advisory Councils
  • Operating Procedures
  • Campus Boards
  • USF Consolidation
  • Contact Us
  • Committees

    The business of the Board of Trustees is conducted through five committees composed of Trustees. These committees focus on the University's attainment of institutional goals the Board adopted on December 6, 2001. Committees will review and recommend policies to enhance the USF System's effectiveness and efficiency in attaining these goals, and periodically will assess the effectiveness of the University in implementing the policies of the governing board.

    View Upcoming Meetings | View Meeting Archives

    Academics and Campus Environment Committee

    Focuses on USF System issues involving Academic Affairs, Health Sciences, Student Affairs, Intercollegiate Athletics, Facilities Planning and Construction at USF, USF St. Petersburg and USF Sarasota-Manatee.

    Committee Membership

    Trustees: Charles Tokarz, Chair; Britney Deas, Stephanie Goforth, Michael Griffin, Oscar Horton, Deanna Michael, Byron Shinn
    USF St. Petersburg Campus Board Liaison: Lawrence Hamilton
    USF Foundation Board Liaison: Debbie Sembler
    Vice President: Ralph Wilcox
    Staff Liaison: Travis Miller


    The committee's guiding principles are to strengthen USF’s stature as a Preeminent Research University with national and global prominence; embrace a model of “One University Geographically Distributed” while preserving campus identity – guided by a transparent and collaborative process; commit to “Students First”, through expanding access and raising educational attainment while continuing USF’s national best practice of student success and diversity; establish a clear, simple and unified leadership structure by aligning accountability with authority and valuing shared governance through engaging students, faculty and staff on all campuses; assure consistency of high impact research across the university through establishing centers and programs of academic excellence on each campus; enhance regional economic development while avoiding unwarranted duplication of academic programs, and maximize performance, service quality and operational efficiencies through optimizing the utilization of faculty talent and technology across the university.                                                                                                       

    Committee Membership

    Trustees: Harold Mullis, Chair; Stephanie Goforth; John Ramil; Byron Shinn
    Staff Liaison:买作弊器被骗全过程 Paige Geers

    Finance Committee

    买作弊器被骗全过程Focuses on USF System financial affairs including operating and capital budgets, legislative budget requests, investment policies, fees, advocacy before state and local governments.

    Committee Membership 

    Trustees: Jordan Zimmerman, Chair; John Ramil, Vice Chair; Michael Carrere, Les Muma, Charlie Tokarz
    Foundation Board Liaison: Alan Bomstein
    Vice Presidents: David Lechner and Nick Trivunovich
    Staff Liaison:买作弊器被骗全过程 Gina Lombardi


    Sets the strategic direction of board, President's contract/evaluation, board operations, board leadership succession, board relations with Governor, Board of Governors, legislators, service area leadership, board recruitment, campus board governance

    Committee Membership

    Trustees: Les Muma, Chair; Stephanie Goforth, Hal Mullis, John Ramil, Nancy Watkins, Jordan Zimmerman
    Chief of Staff: Cindy Visot
    Staff Liaison: Paige Geers and Gerard Solis

    Audit & Compliance Committee

    Internal audit function, work plan, compliance effectiveness

    Committee Membership

    Trustees: Nancy Watkins, Chair; Oscar Horton, Byron Shinn
    Vice Presidents: David Lechner and Nick Trivunovich
    Staff Liaison:买作弊器被骗全过程 Gina Lombardi

    Strategic Initiatives Committee

    Identifies strategic initiatives in higher education, research and healthcare on a national and international level, emerging preeminence strategy, preeminence strategy, long-term university strategy, strategic initiatives to enhance economic development & job creation for our region and state, legislative strategies, partnerships (healthcare, research, community engagement), clinical strategies to enhance activities & efficiencies

    Committee Membership

    Trustees: Hal Mullis, Chair; Michael Carrere, Vice Chair; Mike Griffin, Les Muma, Charlie Tokarz, Nancy Watkins, Jordan Zimmerman
    Staff Liaison:买作弊器被骗全过程 Paige Geers

    Board of Trustees Staff liaisons

    • Cindy Visot, Savannah Bennett and Travis Miller